Support the SmirkinChicken when you shop at Amazon.
SmirkinChicken Forums SmirkinChicken Forums
Log Out

Forum Jump:

The Secret Board -> Natural Gas Providers?

Author  
Post Reply to this thread

H.A.

August 13, 2007 11:11:21 am

Amen

[ Link to this post ]

Can you dorks not faig up this thread? Some of us find it useful.

[ PM H.A. ]  

[ Ignore This Idiot ]

JG

August 13, 2007 11:22:22 am

Fatty Banger

[ Link to this post ]

quote:
H.A. said...

Sorry. I find it useful too also.

[ PM JG ]   __________________
CheapSeats said, "Not quote drani pout."

[ Ignore This Idiot ]

Pitchfork

August 16, 2007 2:39:18 pm

Hall of Famer

[ Link to this post ]

Futures way down right now, yes Dave? But, storms brewing in Gulf and Atlantic..... thoughts?

[ PM Pitchfork ]  

[ Ignore This Idiot ]

Po

August 16, 2007 8:54:29 pm

Hall of Famer

[ Link to this post ]

quote:
Dave the Dawg said...
quote:
adam in 115 said...
Bump. My one-year term just expired and I'm a free agent. Is there any reason to lock in now?

adam in 115

Good timing. This may be the month you should do it. Wait until August 29 and ask again. You have a free option for a few days at that point before the marketers reset prices on Sept 5. Futures prices had come down substantially, but went back up the last couple of days on hurricane fears from some weather models. If the storms don't pan out, prices could fall by the end of the month, which would mean you should wait til after the new prices come out on Sep 5. Circle your calendar for Aug 29 and ask again. No rush to do anything at all til then because you'll be on a cheap summertime variable rate for now.

Damn....forgot to call and reup...but luckily bill hasn't been high the past 2 months. So I guess I better wait till the 29th as well....lets hope i can remember this time.

[ PM Po ]  

[ Ignore This Idiot ]

JG

August 29, 2007 8:26:54 am

Fatty Banger

[ Link to this post ]

quote:
Po said...
quote:
Dave the Dawg said...
quote: